Neighbours - What a geek I am!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
October 30th 2006
Published: October 31st 2006
Edit Blog Post

So yesterday I donned my sightseer boots and did some of Melbourne. I headed out for a really nice meal on the south bank of the river Yarra, such a great view of Melbourne and I even had my first taste of Kangaroo in Australia. Absolutely delicious, very rare and all I can say is, if you get the chance do it! After my lovely lunch, I strolled along the river to Melbourne Aquarium and saw some of the biggest sharks I have ever seen. Not as big as the ones I swam with cos I'm well brave me, but big none the less! They even had a jelly fish excibition, never realised something soo small could be such a bastard. Box Jelly fish like the ones you get all over Australia can kill an adult male in 3 minutes! I even braved it and touched a star fish and sharks fin!

Anyway, on to the real stuff. I did the neighbours tour, seeing all the great sights which included Erinsborough High, the studios and of course the close, real name Pin Oak Court for the geeks out there, anna!! Seemed very small but was very cool to be in the place that I spent my whole life watching, also an hour a day while at uni! See photos attached. Paid an extra $10 to meet a star on the tour aswell. I was thinking Harold, Lou, Susan or someone semi decent and it was a character called Ned. Dont get me wrong, I'm sure he is a top star, the girls loved him and for that reason I'm not putting a photo of him on this page but he was well not worth my extra 4 quid.

In the evening we went to the Neighbours Trivia evening which was great fun. Lads if you are ever in Melbourne on a Monday night, you have to go here. It was absolutely heaving with horny English ladies, honestly 3 women for each man, or more if you get greedy!! I was gutted when old Jelly Belly Harold Bishop pulled out at the last second to be replaced by, yep you guessed it, Ned! He turned out to be a really nice guy and even drank a few shots with us at the bar. Also met tthe actor who plays Dylan, he was the most fun, really lively and then of
Me and Sky!!Me and Sky!!Me and Sky!!

I think she liked me!!
course sexy Sky Mangle, she was hot! Apparetnyl she is really famous over here, has a singing contract and also dates a aussie rules footie player. They are the posh and becks of Australia. Ended up getting so drunk that cant remember too much but the photos prove I met these legends of screen!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Me and DylanMe and Dylan
Me and Dylan

He was actually a pretty nice guy
Me and a character called Ned!!Me and a character called Ned!!
Me and a character called Ned!!

This guys plays Ned, we were drinking shots with him at the bar. Cool guy


31st October 2006

Errm what?? Im confused, I thought I was the biggest neighbours fan in the world but that photo isnt the Ned I know and love, maybe im out the loop now I'm a worker, has the actor changed?? Nevertheless I am possibly the most jealous person in the world right now, when you come home i'll let you borrow my 'Best of Neighbours' dvd if you like! xxxxxx
31st October 2006

BASTARD
you could have got a descent photo of her for all us lads back home!!! at least one with her boobs out or something!!! the nick i know would have done that!! very nice tho mate, well done on getting at least that photo!!! all i have to add now is harry the hell up and get back to the uk!!! miss you mate! p.s enjoying your journals more photos tho!!
1st November 2006

Whos that cool guy in some of your photots
I am yet to give the release of the photos that include me so I would like prompt payment of around $7-8 and we will consider the matter closed. Have fun in Alice Springs and let us know whats going on if you get any network, see you later
3rd November 2006

Lucky Guy
You are one lucky guy mate. Now I'm a working man and missing the double daily neighbours lifestyle ive heard a few rumours on the grape vine. Can you please confirm that Peg Leg Paul nailed Lynny and Stinger is the father of Skyes child? I find these hard to believe, but maybe you could enlighten us on some future storylines. Skye is looking alright there mate, Is your left finger poking her Bum???

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0587s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb