Tracey's New Car


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
August 7th 2014
Published: August 7th 2014
Edit Blog Post

This is not strictly a travel blog, but those who were following our Tasmanian holiday might be interested in seeing the *NEW CAR* that was referred to in last Thursday's blog.

Following some miscommunication between us and the salesman (our bad) delivery did not take place on Tuesday - I had to wait two more days until today to collect my brand new Renault Clio Dynamique.

I have been so excited about making this purchase because I have never actually had a car of my own - even though I have been driving for 34 years! I have had to make do with driving first Mum's car and then Bernie's car and, since we have been married, 'our' car because we have always made do with just the one car.

We arrived at the Berwick Renault dealership at 3.30pm and I made my biggest ever purchase on my Mastercard! Maybe I should have waited until my VR payment comes through (in another week or so) but, not to worry, it will boost our frequent flyer points!!

Salesman, Mark, then walked us around to the service area and introduced me to one of the guys on the service desk so that I know where to go and who to see when it comes time for the Clio's first service ... which is not until 15,000 km!! No 1,000 km, not even a 3,000 km service - she doesn't have to be serviced until I run up 15,000 km.

Next it was the great unveiling ... seriously, my brand new car was on the showroom floor under a car cover with a sign beside it that said 'This Renault Clio Dynamique Hatch has been especially prepared for Tracey Gaffney Congratulations on your new Renault from the team at Barry Bourke Renault'. How dramatic! So Mark whipped the cover off and started showing me how to operate all the Clio's functions.

I let Mark drive the car out of the showroom and then signed the last piece of paperwork to take possession of my new car and then ... I drove it home.

Bernie drove home via the bicycle shop and then joined me at home. I insisted that we had to go straight back out again - one to give me the opportunity to drive around a bit more in my new car and two to take it somewhere a bit more photogenic than the driveway to take some photos for this blog entry!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



7th August 2014

Huge Smiley Face
Good for you.
7th August 2014

Congratulations
Hi Tracey, Glad you enjoyed your Tassie trip. I enjoyed following you around. We all liked the Wicked cheese too! CONGRATULATIONS on your first car. Most people start with something a whole lot less flash so it was worth the wait.
7th August 2014

Very nice...
have fun driving your own car!
8th August 2014

New car looks great
I hope you have lots of happy and safe driving in your great little car. (I had a notice that there was a message for me on your travel blog but could not open it.)
8th August 2014

GREAT WHEELS.
Fabulous looking duo - Tracey + Renault! Looking forward to seeing you both after UK. Cheers. Caroline

Tot: 0.512s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 30; qc: 115; dbt: 0.2796s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb