Reality Bites!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
February 21st 2011
Published: February 21st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Unfortunately, I do not have a story about actually getting bitten by reality.

However, metaphorically... reality bites! I'm in a wee bit of a dilemma at the moment as I'm struggling to find solid employment in Melbourne. I've been at the job search for well over a month now and I have not found anything suitable! It's getting to the point now where if I don't find something soon, I am going to be in some real trouble. Therefore, I have been considering moving to Perth. Now, Melbourne is known as the cultural and arts capital of Australia. It's a beautiful city that has so much to offer, fantastic public transport, and some really friendly people. There is always something going on, a plethora of multicultural cuisines, and some really fantastic coffee spots (otherwise known as cafes). However.. in order to be able to enjoy these things, one requires money. At this point in time, I am strongly lacking in that requirement. Perth, on the other hand, is known for it's beautiful beaches, great weather, and laid back, sleepy attitude. As I assume the only people who read this are people who know me quite well, you will all know that I would take culture and arts over weather and beach any day. HOWEVER... I have a pretty much guaranteed job waiting for me in Perth, with the possibility of a dream job waiting as well. Not to mention, I have a huge group of friends there (including Christina!!) who seem to be utilizing their persuasive powers to lure me over to the West Side (yes, that is a gang reference, and yes, I now feel like a serious B.A. - and that doesn't stand for "Bachelor of Arts"). I wrote out a Pros/Cons list for both places, and the result was quite strange... I had a massive list of both pros and cons for Perth, while I had barely anything to write on both sides for Melbourne.

Sorry, this post is more for my own personal benefit than to provide any sort of entertainment, but does anybody have any suggestions? =)

Miss you guys!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0396s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb