Birthday - 21......... again?


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
December 23rd 2008
Published: April 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Kylie1Kylie1Kylie1

Kylie struts her stuff
oh, no that dreaded number has crept up and caught me. Moving to Oz, didn't manage to avoid the big number, so I told everyone I was 21. 😊

It was wonderful to have my mum, sis (and her family) and my bro, arrived on the scene as well!

We booked to see Kylie, in concert in her home town, Stef, me, Katie and Karl and left mum babysitting!

After the Kylie concert, the weather put in a good show, so we went down the Great Ocean Road to Torquay to soak up the rays. The kids had a whale of a time and we all had a wonderful, proper day at the beach, like real Aussies.

Work was also really kind and sneeky. I got a huge bunch of lilies from the CIO which were beautiful, but then a phone call from the post room..... "errmmm..... I have a parcel for Mrs Zammuto" a pause "with balloons on it, can you collect it please?" So off I go, a large box, with balloons tied to it! 😱

When I opened it more balloons come cascading out with a big number on! OMG how to get
Kylie2Kylie2Kylie2

Kylie does it for Melbourne!
that on the train!!

Then the big birthday arrives, so I tried to have a lie in, but the kids were up early as per usual. They brought me a cup of coffee, which was about as far as the kids were going to go to show me they were being kind to me! I had the day off work, so I slouched around the house and enjoyed the weather in the garden. Seems strange to have my birthday, and put shorts and t'shirt on!

In the early evening, we went to the local golf club (Sanctuary Lakes), and we all had a big family dinner to celebrate. Afterwards, we left Grandma and the babysitter with the kids and we all went into Melbourne to paint the town red. We had a great time, it's fab being 21!





Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

Torquay1Torquay1
Torquay1

Karl enjoys the vista!
Torquay2Torquay2
Torquay2

Katie spots a famous aussie scene - yes ladies, a lifeguard!
Torquay3Torquay3
Torquay3

Josh and Charlotte. Best of Friends??!? I'll let you decide!
Torquay4Torquay4
Torquay4

Charlotte tries to attract one of the lifeguard for mum!
Torquay5Torquay5
Torquay5

Stef takes it easy, just like a real Aussie bloke!
Birthday01Birthday01
Birthday01

Josh with the flowers
birthday02birthday02
birthday02

Flowers from our CIO!
Birthday1Birthday1
Birthday1

Birthday, with my 2nd flower arrangement, from Mum! thanks Mum!
Birthday2Birthday2
Birthday2

Posing for a photo!
Birthday3Birthday3
Birthday3

Yum, food is good.
Birthday4Birthday4
Birthday4

Tribe pt1
Birthday5Birthday5
Birthday5

Tribe pt2


Tot: 0.235s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0437s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb