Melbourne and the Great Ocean Road


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
November 19th 2008
Published: November 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I LOVE WIDE ANGLE SHOTS! Part of my awesome family known as the Leveys, gifted me with a new digital camera right before my trip and it has a Wide Angle setting that I absolutely love. It's so dramatic like the opening scene of a movie. I hope it comes through on my flickr page. Anywho, I've uploaded all sorts of pictures from along the Great Ocean Road that I hope you enjoy. I got a little burnt out here picking which photos to upload so there are about ten or fifteen of them that are more or less the same.

Melbourne was great. I hooked up with some local derby girls and they took very good care of me. Also, I absolutely love the Ian Potter museum of Australia art. I think mostly unbeknowst to us worldly Americans, the Aussies have been down here creating some spectacular work and the Ian Potter Centre has done an incredible job of pulling together a truly superb permanent collection. I also liked Federation Square, which is kinda like Yerba Buena park in San Francisco - close to the the business center as well as museums and parks. Funky architecture there that juxtaposes some of the old churches and whatnot that still exist.

Monday and Tuesday I spent two days traveling along the Great Ocean Road. It was magnificent. See above. Also got to see wild Kangaroos, Koalas and Emus.

Gosh, the internet place I'm at is closing in 5 minutes so here are links to the new flickr sets:

Melbourne: http://www.flickr.com/photos/69192286@N00/sets/72157609435688863/
Great Ocean Road: http://www.flickr.com/photos/69192286@N00/sets/72157609434047936/


Advertisement



Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 27; dbt: 0.05s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb