Australia Photos Uploaded


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
December 1st 2008
Published: December 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Twelve ApostlesTwelve ApostlesTwelve Apostles

Along the Great Ocean Road
Complete photo sets from my various stops in Australia can be found here: http://flickr.com/photos/69192286@N00/collections/72157610552710364/

In order, my trip went from Fraser Island, to Brisbane. Caught a flight from Brisbane to Cairns and immediately went out to the Great Barrier Reef where I spent three days at sea scuba-diving. Upon returning to Cairns, I went up North to Port Douglas, Mossman Gorge, Daintree National Park and Cape Tribulation. Next, I went to Melbourne and took an overnight trip along the Great Ocean Road. I spent my final few days relaxing at Sydney's Bondi Beach.

Many of you have asked, "Why Fraser Island? I've never heard of it." I had never heard of it either before planning my trip. I discovered it on UNESCO's website of World Heritage sites. The Great Barrier Reef, the Sydney Opera House and Daintree Forest & Cape Tribulation as part of the Wet Tropics of Queensland are also some of Australia's World Heritage listed sites. What's a World Heritage site? Glad you asked. Now click here: http://whc.unesco.org/en/about/

cheers!
Morganne


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Help Me!Help Me!
Help Me!

Blowfish washed up on shore.
Four Wheel Drives are a must on Fraser IslandFour Wheel Drives are a must on Fraser Island
Four Wheel Drives are a must on Fraser Island

Fraser Island is the largest sand island in the world


Tot: 0.215s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1215s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb