settling in to new surroundings


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
October 21st 2008
Published: October 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Good Day!

Well, here I am about 11 days into my new surroundings, and so far so good. I've become quite comfortable with the new area where I will spend the next however many months living, and I've fallen quickly into a bit of routine, which is a little good a little bad I suppose, considering most of it involves sleeping!

Last week Libby and I spend most of our time cruising around shops, buying things for our house to make it more homey, and laughing a lot. It's amazing how although we have spend only a short month together in 6 years, how quickly we've have fallen back into a great pattern of loving life together. I'm blessed to have such a wonderful person living with me, as well as in my life in general, as I continue on my travels.

The rest of my week involved drinking a fair bit of Australian red wine, and concerts! I went to a local band called Quinn last Wednesday, who were a little reggae funk band who really rocked the local bar we were at. Thursday night a dream came true, as we went to a concert hall called "The Forum" one of my favorite artists Michael Franti was playing, and we managed to get front row for the whole show! He even hugged us and kissed me on the cheek after the show... It was definately one of those "i'm never washing my face again moments" I was in heaven, as we literally skipped down the street after the show singing songs like 14 year old girls at a boy band show. It was fabulous!

next weekend I'm off to an all girls camping trip with Libby and some of here Uni friends, as one of her close friends is headed off to germany in a couple of weeks here. Looking forward to having some good girl energy around, and just hanging out for the weekend.

In process of looking for a job as well, hopefully something will come up in the next few days, but ultimately I'd like a job that paid me to sleep!

Will write more as things happen.
Missing home a ton, although i hear the weather has gotten cold, so not missing that AT ALL!

24 sleeps until Kevin arrives ! :D

Much Love
Shannon

Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0399s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb