Back In Melbourne


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
July 17th 2008
Published: July 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

After a 14 hour bus journey from Sydney I arrived in Melbourne exhausted. I slept for the first day before climbing out of bed to re-explore my favourite city in Australia. The city has changed a lot with a massive economic boom causing lots of new shops and businesses to pop up all over the place. The docklands have now developed into flash apartments and offices while the city has become so clean and a pleasure to explore.

Luckily the free circular tram is still running, so I spent my first day running around all the famous sights of Melbourne. I visited so many places and walked through the city streets taking in the atmosphere while people watching at street side coffee shops. I spent my first night in a youth hostel which was a complete hole, so I moved to a better youth hostel called Nomads. There I made lots of new friends and partied a few nights away around the city.

I visited the Immigration museum and read about the reasons people migrated to Australia. I the went over to St Kilda and wondered around the streets and beaches while stuffing my face with the most amazing cakes sold along the strip.

Tomorrow I will be heading along the Great Ocean Road before catching a 14 hour bus journey back to Sydney.







Advertisement



24th July 2008

Great Ocean Road.
Hey Dude!! The great ocean road is awesome... One of my favorite places in Australia, if you can say that about a 1000 km ocean road. But the place is so cool. Im looking forward to see your images of the famous "London Brigde" Enjoy and have a good one! Your danish friend Søren

Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 26; dbt: 0.044s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb