June 2008


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
July 7th 2008
Published: July 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey guys,
Down under is doing good. I should probably let Kellie write this blog - so I will. Kellie:

Hello everyone, well what a weekend I have just experienced.......

On Friday 4th July I was sat at work being busy as usual and at 10 am I was presented with a BIG bouquet of flowers, which were sent by my husband (now regarded as husband No1.....and you will see why soon) for our 10 year anniversary. I was told to be outside my offices for 2pm, to ask no questions and that my boss knew about it all. So at 2 pm I went outiside and Ryan was waiting by the car. I was whisked away to Daylesford, Victoria's spa region and taken to the Lake House for the weekend. On arrival we were shown to our lake view room and Ri had booked us in for a masssge, herbal bath and dinner in the room, very nice!! In the morning we had breakfast and then went for a really nice walk in the country. We then came back and got ready to eat in the award winning restaurant, which I knew was going to be a treat, however, there were more treats in stall. When I got out of the shower, no this doesnt get dirty, Ryan had hanging for me a dress that I had seen some months ago and really liked, along with new shoes and a bag to match. I was in shock!!! He had even bought the appropriate underwear, which is no easy task for my frame!! So Ri got dressed in his dinner suit and off we went.. We had a lovely table by the fire and was served an excellent meal. However, more surprises to come.... during the meal Ri got down on one knee and produced my new engagement ring, which I was told was still waiting to get through customs, he made a nice little speech, which I can barely remember because I was too busy crying and placed the ring on my finger. As you can imagine, I am still on cloud 9!!!! Take a look at the pics, which are added, which shows you where we stayed xxxx

Ri: All I can say is that it took about 2 months to plan however worth every minute (maybe..!)

Apart from that not been up to too much this month.....We went to see our first game of aussie rules last week - Richmond v Carlton. Kel managed to wangle corporate tickets. Was an ok match - I'm kind of getting into it but like I was saying to Kel its just not 'in the blood' which makes it hard to get excited about it. Kellie is away to play touch rugby tonight and I have 2 games of footy on Tuesday nights - I've managed to loose a stone in the past 6 weeks which to be fair was required as I'd managed to put that on since I got here. I'm defo going to go for some golf lessons again as I'm starting to miss it and quite fancy getting some tennis lessons as well.
Next week we're off to see David Helfgott (of the film Shine). We've got dinner round at friends at the weekend and then next weekend Linzi and Grant are coming over from Adelaide for the weekend. The week after that we are off up to Sydney to see Wallabies v All Blacks in the TriNations.

I'm getting fed up with our convertible now we're in the height of winter - its pretty inpractible and I'm going to have to sell it to someone as an impulse buy at the start of summer like we did last year! Bet the guys who sold it too us must have seen us newbies coming - I'm going to be on the lookout!

Anyway, better go. Enjoy the pics!

Rister xx




Advertisement



Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0199s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb