I wish Mondays were always this good!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
October 15th 2007
Published: October 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The "hot" tubThe "hot" tubThe "hot" tub

It wasn't that hot really - will need to speak nicely to the building bloke and see if he will turn it up!
I think I still feel as though I am on holiday - like a working holiday.

You do loads of different things at night and weekends - and go in to work inbetween. Perfectly good arrangement if you ask me!

So Monday the weather was awesome - the sunniest and hottest day we have had yet I think. I went for a walk round the shops in the city at lunch time and just wanted to spend the afternoon sitting in a street cafe drinking beer!

I left work at about 5.45, and it was still roasting hot - mid 20s anyway. I had a run round the tan track at the Botanic gardens and got back to the flat at about 6.30 - just as Claire was coming in.

No sooner was Claire in than was she changing into her swimming gear and heading to the pool! So, I thought why not!

We were the only people there and I'm sure we were the first folk of the year to use it! It did evoke much hilarity from some of the other residents went out in their numbers onto the balconies to have a laugh
The poolThe poolThe pool

If we're being honest, we took this one on Sunday after the charity walk - but for some reason the pics of Claire at the pool have disappeared. I'm thinking she didn't like her costume or something...
at the (obvious) tourists! To be honest, it was magic and I'll be making that a typical Monday night during the summer!

That’s what holidays are for after all!!

By the way - it was freezing again today, so you are not missing that much!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0362s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb