Fit blokes, Gynmastics and The Clash


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » St Kilda
October 17th 2007
Published: October 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I love Melbourne!!

I stopped going to my tennis lessons as I missed the first week and the trainer was off one week, so thought I would leave it until I could go every week for the 6 weeks and get the full benefit. Most of you will know that I started a gymnastics club before leaving Scotland, so was keen to find a club here. After some searching on the web, I found one that is in a school about 15 mins walk from the flat, just past Roscos!

It was my first night last night and was running late as Leanda called me (she was going on and on and had no interesting chat!!) just as I was going out the door...

When I got there, I was amazing at how cool the school was. It was massive and there were cleaners in the same polo shirts everywhere. As I walked through it, it was like OMG this is a school!!! It's called Wesley College and it must be a private school.

It looked like a stately home in the country! Out the front was a massive footie pitch that was so well kept and so green! It had an internal courtyard with tables and chairs and about 4 different annexes one of which was the swimming pool, gym and games halls. All the classrooms at the front had ceiling to floor glass windows. It wasn't Taylor High!! Not even like it! Photos to follow!

As I wandered round, slightly lost, I must admit I came accross a youngish guy in skinny jeans and cool long hair so asked if he knew where the gym hall was. Yeah, is it the gymnastics you are looking for?? Cool, he says I'm the Coach. I think I'm gonna like it, I thought...

The gym was massive, with every piece of equipment you could wish for - a trampoline, bars, rings, a foam pit, beams, a bouncy floor!! The best bit....I was about the youngest in the class. There were about 50 folk all together, mostly men with their tops off and working in different sections on specific apparatus. There were 2 girls about my age, 1 French and 1 German who were really good. The French girl, Delphine, is the SPITTING IMAGE of Sarah Jessica Parker (Sex in the City for the folk that don't watch it!) with tan and brown hair. I couldn't stop looking at her... the likeness was shocking.

Now the very bestest bit - The Clash were playing all night, very loud. Doing gymnastics to The Clash with a bunch of mental folk somersaulting into a pit of foam.

I can't wait to join a dance class!!

I love Melbourne.................

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0469s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb