The Neighbours Tour


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » Ramsay Street
April 16th 2007
Published: August 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post


Today we went on the neighbours tour! We were so excited as we met our tour bus. Our first stop was Erinsborough high and on the way we watched an old episode on the bus TV. It was Scott and Charlene's wedding. It was funny to see such a golden oldy and watching all the characters who have gone on to other things now- especially seeing a young Kylie Minogue! (Who I'm sure has definitely had some work done since!!)

So anyway, our first stop was Erinsborough High. It is actually a real school although it isn't called Erinsborough High!! Our tour leader put the school sign prop up and we had a photo. We then carried on to Ramsay Street. The real street name is Pin Oak Court. The first thing we noticed is how much smaller it is than it looks on TV. Apparently the wide angle camera lenses makes it look a lot bigger.

We were all briefed on how to behave in the street as they are real people's houses. The residents there have their own security guard to protect the street which I thought was pretty funny! But probably pretty boring for the guy who does it! So every time a resident drove in or out of their driveway we got ushered onto the sidewalk. I have to say as exciting as it would be to live in a neighbours house I don't think I could hack constant tourists outside every day!

So anyway, we got the gossip on each house- past occupants, present characters and got to hear a few upcoming storylines. I won't give any away just in case you like surprises! It was fun taking pics and actually being on such a famous street. After that we were driven to St Kilda- on the coast of Melbourne. There we got to meet the guy who played Connor. We asked him questions about what it was like to work on Neighbours and had our pic taken with him. And, yes, his once thought 'dodgy' Irish accent is in fact genuine!! (Whoops!- am I the only one who thought it was a bad imitation?!)

Anyway, it was a fun day which we both really enjoyed. Now every time I watch Neighbours in the future I'm sure I'll be thinking (and maybe even screaming "I was there, I was there!")
Laura outside number 30!Laura outside number 30!Laura outside number 30!

Where Rosy and Fraser live





Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Me in front of the Timons Residence!Me in front of the Timons Residence!
Me in front of the Timons Residence!

Obviously not their car in the drive!


25th April 2007

Hi Laura and Beccy. Sounds like you are having a great time. Sending you lots of love. Can't see the pictures so don't know how healthy and bronzed you both look. I am a bit tanned from our recent bout of hot weather here. I have been decking outside my conservatory. Done a good job. Looks great. Heavy work though. Big muslces! Enjoy yourselves. Jan X
30th April 2007

Neighbours
I can't believe to went to Ramsay street!-without me! I have got the biggest pout, like, EVER! Miss ya.
1st May 2007

Sorry Lins!
I wish you could have come with us- really I do. Miss you loads too x

Tot: 0.138s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0608s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb