Goodbye my Aussie Friends


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » South Australia » Adelaide
May 26th 2007
Published: May 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

This page is dedicated to all my workmates and the pics are from my leaving drinks on Sat 26th. I have got to know some of you really well and I will miss working with you. Thank you to you all for everything- laughing at my jokes, letting me beat you at pool, cheering me up when I was homesick. I've had some great laughs with you and hope that you'll remember me (like you have a choice!). If any of you ever come to the Uk make sure you get in touch, I'd love to see you again.

Before I say goodbye just a few special messages:

Brendan (aka Beaver Cheeks!) Sorry you left before we got a chance to get a pic together. I think you're great and will miss you and your jokes : )

Pat, you had better come to England soon, you've been a great mate. Good luck for your fight. (For all who don't know I'm talking about kickboxing- nothing illegal!!)

Adam (aka Teasdale) you're a top bloke and a great laugh. Look me up when you come to the Uk and bring me that $5 with interest!! (Only joking of course- would be good to see you again : D)

Ok, take care everyone,

Love Bec x x x


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Teasdale (aka Adam) and Koko (aka Dan)!Teasdale (aka Adam) and Koko (aka Dan)!
Teasdale (aka Adam) and Koko (aka Dan)!

Most of us had nicknames at work- I won't tell you mine though!
Me being naughty!Me being naughty!
Me being naughty!

Decided to sit up on a ledge- the thumbs up are to tell the approaching security I'm coming down!!
...That's Better!...That's Better!
...That's Better!

Have possibly had too many cocktails!
The BoysThe Boys
The Boys

David, Chris, Pat and Yaz- a great bunch
The boys and me!!The boys and me!!
The boys and me!!

Yeah I decided to jump on them too!


Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 12; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0552s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb