180 degrees of light


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » Mt Dandenong
January 9th 2006
Published: January 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

January 9th

A beautiful day spent in the being, taking it as it comes, but now it is time to head for the hills, My Healseville mission is needing. Visit friends in Belgrave and ponder this locality even for my future studio.


January 10th

Healesville, Yarra Glen and surrounding plains, checked em all out as potential homelands.
Healesville turns out to be Hicksville really…. far less alternative than I pictured, in fact not alternative at all. Returned to the burbs, I am lost again… and even in my awareness of this coming from seeking outside myself. A few hours to wallow but why do I doubt you my angels? Gratitude for confest friends, their open arms, and their welcoming, blessed temple home. Love & light to you T, I’m so totally chuffed that Ishi knew where she was going that first lost night of Fest. You’re awesome brother! And I look forward to inviting you up to my shack for an Indian feast soon! And V, for your gift of conversation (& ‘Conversations…’) and sisterhood, your knowing and understanding, namaste, I recognise the buddha in you beautiful one. You were my surprise oasis, so blessed to have connected with you.


January 11th

Even after a countryside of opportunity knocking, I still soo gotta love the op shopping 😊 Night Victoria Markets - an interesting lack of spirit in the conglomeration of so many moving people… am I already taking festival atmosphere and the aliveness of the precious spaces forgranted? I hear St Kilda Markets are of the alternative breed though…. Soon I’ll be back to confirm and absorb yaay!!

One last night with an amazing soul. Sometimes it’s just time…


January 12th

Depart Melbourne with sadness and also excitement for the coming! What is ‘home’ waiting for me, is the possibility of what is ‘home’ in Melbourne waiting for me!

Driving home:
All this exploration has me emotionally weary…. But congruently, some deeper level has me inspired and energised, filled with a knowing. Have I only come full circle? Have I just been running from that which demands my attention? Looking… seeking… everywhere but where it’s at. Where is home? Theoretically we all know ‘home is where the heart is’. Yet to ‘know’ this and to feel this, is quite different. I have experienced the feeling, as I felt at home in many places I have recently found my energy and self.

Strange abstract thought: As I enter into my five hundredth overtaking lane, I have this inner, almost angry urge, to overtake myself! “Get out of your own way”! I make it home and am flying high on adrenalin to bring this new light into reality…


Advertisement



Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 74; dbt: 0.0528s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb