'home'?


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » South Australia » Adelaide
January 20th 2006
Published: January 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

January 13th
And the rollercoaster exploration continues of course… Ups and downs, valleys and mountains, waves and gullies. “This too shall pass”...


January 20th

Mostly waves of excitement these past days. Remember to ask for what you want ~ Ask the universe and the universe shall provide ~ ...haunted by these inspirational gleanings.
My angels love me and love to put my mind back on track. ‘Focus’ they say.

‘Think about what you want, not what you don’t want. Guard your thoughts carefully, because they create your experiences… We always choose our thoughts - every moment. Our thoughts always have an effect, and there are no neutral thoughts. One half-second before you hold a thought, you decide to hold it. So, with practice, you can learn to monitor and alter your thoughts. This is the equivalent of putting your hands on the steering wheel of your life.’



“I am now able to focus my mind at will. I will hold only loving thoughts, and my angels act as my gatekeepers in establishing a steady stream of thoughts of love.”

And then there’s Ralph Marston, my home page preacher 😊 So often so timely with just the little reminder I needed to hear or few inspiring words to lift me from my valley.

“Try a little gratitude… If you're having trouble developing a strong sense of direction, consider those things in your life for which you are most thankful. By focusing on what you truly value and appreciate about where you've been, you'll be much better able to see where you want to go.
What good and valuable things in your past would you like to expand upon in your future? The things that have already given you a sense of meaning and fulfilment can also give you a sense of direction.
The more you appreciate the good things you have, the more clearly you'll understand what to do with them. The more thankful you are for what has already happened in your life, the more purposeful you'll be in moving forward.
There are many magnificent possibilities for your life right now. Gratitude will bring the best of them into sharper focus.”



Just what had occurred to me earlier this evening as I acknowledged the home I have created, learned and grown in for the past 10 years. Thankyou my home.




Advertisement



Tot: 0.152s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0815s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb