Life in OZland


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » Carlton 3053
November 22nd 2010
Published: November 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Another quick update!

Ive been working quite alot and trying to site see when I can in my free time.

This weekend Trish and I went quickly to Brighton Beach, know for the "Beach Boxes". Beach Boxes are all over the world, but apparently originated here on Brighton Beach. They were meant for royalty and the rich to change in. There a little bigger then an out house. They go for between 200,000$ and 300,000$ and theres not even running water!

I booked my fight to Carins on December 22nd and booked a three day dive live aboard from the 24th-26th. Which means..... Ill be diving on christmas!! I wonder if santa will find me all the way out on the Great Barrier Reef?




Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



22nd November 2010

One Beach Box please.
25th November 2010

I want a blue one whith yellow door Please
29th November 2010

Adventure
We just joined the BLOG.We admire your courageous undertaking and are very proud of you. Your memories will remain with you forever.Excellent pictures and very interesting stories. Congratulation to your certificates. Reinhard wants to get in touch with you,We sent him your skype and blog addresses.He is now filmng on the China - Tibet border till Xmas. Good luck and keep it up. Love, Tante Gerti and Theresa.
3rd December 2010

Will Santa Find You?
I think Santa will find you whever you go....even 1000 leagues under the sea! Problem is, our Christmas gift to you won't :-( so we'll just hang onto it till you know where/when you'll be staying put for more than a week...okay? Still love me? Great photos and I now know I'll NEVER plunk down 200,000 just to go pee in the sand! xoxo

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0438s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb