Quickie


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » Carlton 3053
November 10th 2010
Published: November 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Brunswick, MelbourneBrunswick, MelbourneBrunswick, Melbourne

a day care by out house
lemonade = sprite, lemonade is what then? i have no idea how to describe it to ask.

Lemon/lime squash is what? oh its like a lift.... Whats a lift? oh its like a lemonade soda.... so like lemonade? no thats sprite!

And I tried a lift... not lemonade. So i have no clue.

Id like a lemon lime bitter please... uh okay? I ask what it is and im told its just a soft drink with this in it (i smell the bottle and its like PURE RUBBING ALCOHOL). Apparently its like a mocktail. You just put a drop in for the taste.

And if im having this much trouble with the pop.. im mean soda...soft drinks? Imagine how hard the beers and wines and everything else is WITH THEIR ACCENTS TOO.

And ACCENTS! every single table I come back to, they’ve already played a guessing game of “where in the world is that girl from?” I have gotten Russian, German, French, Ontario-ian....... (which i guess was close unless they think Ontario is a country).

Its funny, I got get that I also have an accent that is hard to understand - as well as pronouncing things different. I experience as many blank stares as I give out. But at the same time, my mumbling helps a bit I think. The Aussies mumble.

Anyways Im off to the sac, Im scheduled to work tomorrow again! Yay! Ill try and remember all the funny things that are different



Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

The movies!!!The movies!!!
The movies!!!

We got the cheap theater.... with bean bag chairs!!


15th November 2010

Explain :Hoyts= Movie passes. It is nice to see you so happy. I love the movie theatre seats.
16th November 2010

WHEN LIFE HANDS YOU LEMONS....MAKE LEMON-LIME SQUASH?
Okay, this is what you ask them Aussies, Brianna......what do you call a drink made with lemons, water and sugar? And mumble it really quick...maybe they'll understand you then.....hahahaha. I WANT ONE OF THOSE BEAN BAG CHAIRS......tuck one under Oma's sweater on your way back 'kay? Miss you.....when do you go on Skype!?!?! xoxox
18th November 2010
Trish and I

Bah brianna this is what you need to do .. bring bean bag chair movie theatres to canada and you will make millions!

Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0683s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb