Brighton Beach


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » Brighton
February 2nd 2015
Published: February 4th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Kennedy and I hired bikes and cycled to Brighton beach to see the beach huts. I hadn't even been in the sea since being in Australia so I decided it was about time to go in. We went for a quick swim but the water was pretty cold we didn't last long before we wanted to come out and dry off in the sun. Once we'd dried we cycled back which means we cycled 20km according to the guy at reception. By the time we got back we were really hungry so we looked around for somewhere to eat and found a bar doing $5 pizzas which was too good a bargain to refuse.

After being out all afternoon I needed a nap. Once I'd slept and showered, Kennedy and I went for an ice cream. We were hoping to watch the sunset at the beach but it was too cloudy to see it properly. We walked over to the pier to where the Penguins live and manged to see two wild penguins who were soooo cute! I was back at the hostel by half 9 ish so I just went to bed and did some research on things to do in Melbourne and read my book.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.162s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1026s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb