Melbourne from above


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
February 3rd 2015
Published: February 4th 2015
Edit Blog Post

This morning Kennedy and I went to the Queen Victoria Market which wasn't as cool as I was hoping. There were lots of nice souvenir things but I can't buy any yet because ill have to carry them around. We went over to the food market and had Chinese for lunch which was really good. After eating a bit too much Chinese we walked back through the city and headed for the Eureka tower. We went to the sky deck at the top which is 88 floors high. The view was so impressive, I could pretty much see the whole of Melbourne. We probably spent about half an hour up there admiring the view and taking photos.

When we came back down to earth, as the lift said, we walked along the river and over a bridge that had love locks on. We walked around trying to find a park so we could lie down for a bit as both our feet were aching from all the walking. We led on the grass for a while and then got the tram back because we were both exhausted. I think I was a bit dehydrated so I went to my room to lie down and drink lots of water. There were two new girls in my room when I got back and so we got chatting, they seem really nice! We went downstairs for dinner and then ended up staying down there to do the quiz. The girls had flown in from Thailand this morning so they were shattered, as was I, so once we found at that we didn't win the quiz (obviously, we were so bad!) we went to bed.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.086s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb