Melbourne Open


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » St Kilda
February 1st 2015
Published: February 4th 2015
Edit Blog Post

When I woke up this morning it was raining 😞 that meant I had no idea what to do today. I was chatting to some girls at breakfast about what to do and they said they were going to a free museum so I thought I might as well join them. I agreed to meet them at 1pm so I walked round St Kilda for a bit to see what is here. When I got back to the hostel Kennedy was sat downstairs so I got talking to her and her friends and I decided I'd rather spend my afternoon with them so I told the other girls I wasn't coming- the best thing about travelling by myself is I can do what I want and don't have to waste time doings things I don't want to do just to please others. So instead of going with the museum I chilled at the hostel for a bit playing pool and chatting and then we went to a market along the beach front.

I went for another wander this evening and found somewhere to get dinner. I met Kennedy, Pryia and Kelly in the bar for a few drinks and then we went to Federation Square to watch the tennis. There was a lot of people sat watching it on a big screen. There were deck chairs for some people but as the crowd was so big we sat on the floor. We watched for about two hours but it looked like it was going to last a good few hours more and we were actually really cold- Melborune weather is just so unpredictable - so we got the tram back to St Kilda. As we got off the tram three police cars surrounded the opposite tram stop where some guy was sat. They started to search him and then took what looked like a pack of drugs from him before arresting him and putting him in the back of the car. Bit of drama to end our night!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0543s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb