Tour of Booty: Jack's Back


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Kerang
February 10th 2004
Published: February 10th 2004
Edit Blog Post

I was fidgety all night and I didn’t know whether the rickety old lock would last my stay. Every now and then the air conditioner for next door would stop, then it would continue its endless bombination until the early hours of the morning. That was even though I was pretty sure I was the only one in the hotel tonight, so I could have just slept with the door open!

I had plenty of other things to do and see as well. Firstly, I had to ring my (Bank) Sister and thank her for her emergency loan, then there was laundry to be done, supplies to be bought, “Jack’s Back”…that sign outside of the Commercial was good enough for Jackie Dewhurst! I never let her forget how much her farewell on the LUYD tour meant to me. It was one of those special unexplainable moments that made the trip unforgettable. Anyway, we had lunch and also back in town were friends of theirs (you know how bad I am with names! But they had gotten back into Australia from Chinese New Years celebrations), so it was a massive catch up session for everyone!

Bec’s great. She’s moving on in the world, now that school has finished (!) and moving onto Occupational Therapy at uni. That’s another Dewhurst getting ready to take over the universities-watch out! The girls taught me to play Cuncan (sp? I called it Cancun anyway!) and it was beginner’s luck before the girls absolutely thrashed me. Jackie taught me to play gin and by the end of the night I was gone!!!!! Jackie made this absolutely awesome vegetable soup! I helped with a bit of the chopping and peeling but Jackie took over for the rest! And it was such a great soup, I felt like a hobo in a soup kitchen!

Jackie’s back alrighty, and I promised to see her again-tomorrow.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.175s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0445s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb