Tour of Booty: Aren't You Glad You Came?


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Kerang
February 11th 2004
Published: February 11th 2004
Edit Blog Post

Johnny and JackieJohnny and JackieJohnny and Jackie

Jackie's back!
The reason why I had to see Jackie again today (apart from everyone else at work or school!) was because she had a (fantastic make me spastic like I have never seen it! AARRGGHH!) internet connection-so that I could choose my uni subjects. The server was damn slow and just as we were about to give up, it kicked into 5th gear. Alas, all the good times for the tutes had been taken up!

Jackie wants to thrash me even more at Gin and what do you know…guess who is the winner today? She won about 4 games to 0 (the total score from last night until today was something like 29-3) and the fact that Bec was going to come home for lunch meant that Jackie had to go into town to pick her up.

After giving my farewells to the girls, I had to post the souvenirs home (not by choice, but I was running out of room in my backpack! And bloody hell I had to buy my own toilet paper, a fucking roll of 6 and my own laundry detergent..a mother fucking pack of 24 satchels!) and I figured back home, they’d probably want
KTHSKTHSKTHS

Down thatta way!
to know what I was up to anyway. I went over to Safeway to get some lunch and do what every other Kerangian does-have lunch for an hour! Then I bump into Jackie (again!) and maybe that wasn’t going to be the last time I was to see her. After giving my farewells to her (again!) I made sure I had lunch for well over an hour before checking out some more Kerang sites of interest. Remember that my mood had changed from Monday night (everything kinda sucked coz I ran out of money!) to now (it kinda sucks that I need money to keep me happy!). There’s the lake by the highway, which is bone dry. So much for Kerang being the largest habitat of Ibises in the world!

As I made my way to do my final rounds on everyone, Kerang shed a tear. Tiny droplets of rain started to fall onto the streets but it would have to rain more to fill up that lake. First stop was to see Owen at IGA, looking as smooth as ever. And their dockets are so funny (I couldn’t help but giggle like a little girl!).

Fisher’s IGA
DryDryDry

The drought has taken its effect...
Everyday. Aren’t You Glad You Came?”

Jason and William popped round for a final drink (I think William had enough for the week just gone, but out came tales including the fateful night when he was drinking drunk and was so pissed that he was hauled home…in the back of a divvy van!) and so did Owen. We all had a drink, even Bazza had a few! But the boys had to go home, not before making jokes about the rickety old lock on the door. And William knocked on the door about ten minutes after he left and scared the shit out of me! I’d love to say it was a total shock to even see him at all! But this visit to Kerang was due-all I can say is that I’m a bit sad I didn’t get to meet them the last time around!


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

MaximMaxim
Maxim

6'4" of him!
Jase & Buderim shirtJase & Buderim shirt
Jase & Buderim shirt

he cant get enough of it!


Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0165s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb