"no worries Mate"


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » South Australia » Adelaide
December 4th 2005
Published: December 6th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hey Im in Adelaide
After a very short flight, sitting next to a sumo, scary irish chick (if she gave me any trouble - I was going to tell her to get a spoon) - Iarrived in Adelaide. On the day of my flight went to Sentosa in Singapore and did all the tourist things like the merlion adventure and images of Singapore. Then went and looked at a few temples e.t.c. which was brill. Caught up with some RSA guys I met on the plane and found out how ripped off they were by the travel companies. NEWAY I was so happy when Holly picked me up at the airport and she is doing So well. I went to work in her shop on saterday which was amazing. LEE you would go insane in her shop its stunning. She has such amazing "stuff" (speechies my word finding probs are in full force today - tell Jenny).
So Im staying with Holly and her mom and met her dad yesterday. They have a farm out of town as well and I think it is divine. Holly took me out on saterday night to meet her friends and they are all really great. we went to Victor Harbour and Holly took me around the hills all day. It was brilliant. We went to the Adelaide hills yesterday and I went to town. So Adelaide is AMAZING. The people are "heaps" friendly and just great. I cant believe it and it is so so safe here. There arent even any gates - like a parellel universe!!! CRAZY
Today I am at Hollys shop and we are going to movies in the botanic gardens tonight which will be brilliant.
Leaving for Melbourne tomorrow so lets all live in hope that everything gets there.


Lata. Send me a quick not if you read this
luy ya
K.T.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0599s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb