Hi y'all


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
December 1st 2005
Published: December 1st 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone. So I am no longer in Africa. Im chillin down here in Singapore.So heres the update. Much to my delight I got to Singapore alive, and without being accosted by people with drugs. Much to my mothers delight Im sure (Hi mom) I got all my luggage and passport, money e.t.c over here. (you know how much of a loskop I am). Hey Jo, Shazza, Rox and Pupi THanks for coming to the airport with me it meant a lot and thanks for the plane letters (Sharon you know those are my favs - u are so clever). So I arrived in Singapore at 6 am pretty buggered cause I had a baby in front of me (YEs, You know I "love" babies). Ne way trip was good and Singapore airlines are the best. Hit some pretty bad turbulance so had to play Jack Johnson at top level (Yes, speechies Noise induced hearing loss). So booked in at 11 am and got my luggage at 12 in the hotel. Did a bit of a mom at that point I was dying to have a shower. So did all that -trashed my room and went for a look see. So the tour guide guys tried to sell me their tours and I could see the guy was a ripper offer (those are not proper words). So I basically told him to take a jump of a ntama (mountain - I think) My zulu's getting bad - NO black ppl. All hee hee how how e.t.c.
So went to china town and bought a few thangs and went for lunch - had a few new things but stopped at the brown chickens hanging in front of me. wasnt too keen on that. Went to the hugest shopping centre Ive been in my life (YES! KATE HEAVEN) Rox I gotta bring you here. And yes, Alisons hell (Hey Ali).So at about 6pm I could hardly keep my eyes open and was well and truly still flying on the ground so went back and Went to bed. Today I went on a boat trip which was brilliant and saw the lion thang. THe name eludes me - you know I have word finding difficulties!
Now in Orchard street at the shops - yes My heaven once again. Going to Sentosa tomorrow. Ive met so many people in the hotel and the most geriatric people Ive met in my life - they are great and I had breakfast with a few of them this morning. Going to Clarke Key for dinner.
Will post photos later
Bye from Singg a pore
p.s. all these indian men are trying to pick me up - Im like no its o.k. I got those at home😊
p.p.s. For those with a dirty mind . Yes you Robyn. There is this Jewerely shop called the HOUSE OF HUNG! HAH. love, K.T.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0953s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb