Winton to Kingfisher


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland
July 5th 2009
Published: July 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Bladensburg National ParkBladensburg National ParkBladensburg National Park

Swinging on the rope into the river - what fun
At Winton I bought a glass heart keyring which is green and white and very pretty. We camped at Bladensburg National Park with some friends (Richard & Di) we met on our trip. My brother and I saw some kids swinging off a stick with rope. After a while I got the courage to join in with the fun. One time I was swinging on the rope, my hand got sore and it slipped off and I fell in the water. My clothes & I got soaked. But they dried off.

At Kingfisher Camp in the afternoon I found cows eating grass. I chased them away. In the morning when I got up, my Dad had a fire going. After lunch, my Mum picked me up and took me under the sprinkler. That night there was a kookaburra sitting in the tree above us. I named him “Cookie”.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Kingfisher CampKingfisher Camp
Kingfisher Camp

Running through the sprinkler on a hot day
Kookaburra at Kingfisher CampKookaburra at Kingfisher Camp
Kookaburra at Kingfisher Camp

I named him "Cookie"


Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 17; qc: 28; dbt: 0.075s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb