My Fashion Stores Hopping in Australia


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland
February 13th 2020
Published: February 13th 2020
Edit Blog Post

So I was planning a tour in Sydney, Melbourne and Brisbane and came while planning and looking for the tours I came across a tour organised by Urbane Manfor the men's fashion stores across the cities. I found it interesting so I booked the tour.

Here I was in the middle of some very fashion-conscious men who are willing to spend hundreds of dollars in the stores. I am not sure if I was ready to spend that much money but I did enjoy the whole tour. Fashion stores especially the big stores in Australia are worth visiting.

Here is one of my favourite brand for men's clothes, accessories and products called ZARA. I visited Zara Wintergarden store which is absolutely beautiful as you can see in the image. I also visited Luis Vitton and superstores like Myer and David Jones. These superstores are like malls in themselves. You can spend hours in them if you are fashion crazy or shopaholic like me.

I may like shopping but I am careful where I spend money. These days I prefer spending money online stores, especially there are plenty of men's grooming stores nowadays that with just a click you can find the best product you may need for your skincare or body care or more. No need to visit the stores.

Though I personally like visiting these stores regardless I buy there or not. I like spending time in these malls.

Australia has huge tourism and people from all over the world mainly from China visit the country. last year it was estimated that billions of dollars were spent on shopping. Tourists from some countries mainly China spend a lot of branded products.

Shopping is one of the most important activities for tourists from China as per a survey.

With my experience in travelling the fashion stores and superstores, it made me think of how all this really supports the overall economy of the country. huge tourism means huge support to local shops and retailers.

I am looking forward to another trip and I might come back and add some more pictures from the trip to this blog soon.

thanks for reading.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.331s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.054s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb