The Farm


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Toowoomba
October 26th 2011
Published: October 27th 2011
Edit Blog Post

The caravansThe caravansThe caravans

My parents and our vans
My aunt and uncle live on a grain farm about half an hour from Leyburn. It just so happened that my parents were staying there for a few days before setting off on their next grey nomad adventure, so it was great to have a last few days with them.

I love visiting the farm, I always have and it is probably the reason that I have such a desire to work with livestock and that must mean I can blame my time spent at the farm for being at uni 😊

Tuesday, my parents, Noah and I drove into Toowoomba and met up with my cousin and his family for lunch. We also did more 'can't believe we forgot' shopping and the only thing I missed was a bike helmet for me.

Both Tuesday and Wednesday night it stormed, but we didn't mind too much (though the bed and dogs got wet Tuesday because we left windows open and the storm hit pretty fast) and spent the nights having a few quiet (ha!) drinks and talking.

Mum made me a new dress on Wednesday and it is very pretty. I now have something nice to wear if we ever go out somewhere. My mum is brilliant!

Things I now know:
* I really dislike being bitten by green ants
* Noah really is a champion sleeper
* Lemon sago is not as yuck as I thought
* We are slowly culling the crap we thought we'd need and don't
* My husband has quite a bit of patience for my poor directions
* Our GPS is sucky
* We are very lucky to be doing this trip



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Noah sitting on the tractor stepNoah sitting on the tractor step
Noah sitting on the tractor step

I think he would have preferred to be inside


Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0826s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb