Leyburn Day 2


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Toowoomba
October 24th 2011
Published: October 27th 2011
Edit Blog Post

We decided to spend another night in Leyburn before heading to Kim & Garry’s farm.

Thankfully Noah slept long enough for me to finish my final uni assignment and get it submitted. Woo, now only exams to worry about and then a few months off!

It was a lovely day, nice blue sky, the wind had disappeared and there was lots of clear space for Noah to enjoy. Ryan decided to pull the generator out and start running it in, which meant 240v power… yay! I figured power + clean water = washing.

I pulled out my twin tub machine and put on the first ever load. Ryan figured out how to put the clothesline up and before I knew it I had 4 loads done and drying. I think it does a better spin cycle than my normal machine.

Noah and I went for a wander through the buzzing metropolis that is Leyburn in the afternoon… though the pub was busy; the rest of the town was very quiet.

There’s a nice couple staying here in a motorhome. They are friendly and willing to share the wisdom that comes from being on the road for 6 years. Ryan is more convinced than ever that we should buy a converted bus next time.

Dinner and bed, still no TV.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0563s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb