Can one spend too much time in caravan parks?


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Taroom
October 31st 2011
Published: October 30th 2011
Edit Blog Post

For three people, we produce a mountain of washing. I know my little twin tub only does small loads (2 kg), but I've done 8 loads in the last two days and I'm still not finished! I'm going to have to consider wearing shorts more than once before washing them and Noah is going to have to eat food in just a nappy to save on clothing changes. Ryan goes through a surprisingly small amount of clothes, he must already engage in caravan wearing practices.

While doing the washing today I wondered if you can spend too much time in caravan parks... or is there a point you start to act like redneck americans we all laugh at and call trailer trash.

What made me wonder this?

A few things...

* Noah wandering around the caravan yesterday afternoon in a t-shirt and hippos (cheap version of crocs) and nothing else.
* Hanging out our washing and not caring that people walking past could see my undies.
* Letting Noah wander around with no shoes on and this evening he was running around barefoot and bare chest.
* For a few seconds today I considered shaving Noah's head.
* The fact I haven't washed my hair for 5 days... greasy.

So, is the next 12 months of free camps and caravan parks setting us up for a reduction of... well of everything. I keep telling myself that as long as we keep the wheels of our van pumped up and moving we aren't true trailer trash.

Hmmm... I wonder how Noah would look with a rats tail...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0591s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb