Long, long walk.


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Surfers Paradise
September 12th 2015
Published: September 12th 2015
Edit Blog Post


These come in so many colours, I just love them!
Today has been eventful, and it's only 3:30!

I woke up at 6, got ready, and walked down to Surfers Paradise! I grabbed some food at McDonalds (I know, great choice right...lol), then walked around the shops. I found this place called Cotton On, and I may have fallen in love with the styles. I bought a dress, sunglasses, and 3 nail polishes, and it only cost me 30 bucks! So good! After that, I went down to the water and walked along the shore for about an hour, then headed up to grab a Starbucks (shaken passion tea lemonade FTW!) I then decided to head home, 'cause I was wiped, and a tad sweaty.... TMI I know.... but seriously though, in total today, I walked about 10 km! So it's no wonder I was sweaty :P

Another 2 girls living in our house get here today! Can't wait to meet them, and the others who arrive as well! Our house is pretty diverse, I'm really excited to get to know everyone! Brittany and Nicole are from America, Lily is from Germany, Christina is from Austria, and Esther is from Brazil, but originally Korea. How cool is that?

Beautiful birds everywhere.

Funny but scary story. A girl from another house has been attacked twice already, in the 1 1/2 days she's been here, by magpies, and two staff members as well. YIKES. It's magpie season!

I'm trying to figure out what I want to do tomorrow, as it's the last day before DTS officially starts. I'm thinking maybe the beach again and check out the theme parks. I will keep you posted! As for now, I'm gonna lay down and watch a movie.

Cheers! <3


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



On my walk across Chevron Island.


Across Chevron Island, coming into SP!


The gorgeous Gold Coast beach.


And again <3


Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0345s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb