Week 1, done!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Surfers Paradise
September 18th 2015
Published: September 19th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Boom! Week 1 is done! And boy did it ever go fast. We had 3 lectures this week, and they were so so good! We also all shared our testimonies, which was really cool because we all just got to know more about each other and really got to feel a connection start to form between everyone. I'm really excited to form better bonds with people. I can't even begin to explain the peace in my heart with my decision to do this, even if I have been super nervous at times, and wanted to run away because I was scared. But I've already learned so much and it's only been one week. I am loving the lectures so far, and I'm positive I will continue to love them. I wish you all could hear them too!!! DO A DTS!!!!

I am so beyond words with my community here. The staff is so amazing, and the other students are awesome too. I feel like they are already great friends, and I've only known them for a week! I can't wait to see how the friendships build from here on out. I love that community is a very important thing here, because I have always felt that community is one of the most important parts of life.

I will probably only be posting on weekends from now on, as we have full on lectures Monday to Friday starting next week. And I'm sorry I won't be super thorough, but I have never really been one for words :P if you want to hear more detailed stories, I would LOVE to have a skype date! For here though, I'll just keep you updated briefly on what I've been up to, and my thoughts and feelings and whatnot during my trip 😊

Love you all!
Cheers! <3

Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0505s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb