First day!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Surfers Paradise
September 10th 2015
Published: September 10th 2015
Edit Blog Post

SPSPSP

Driving to our place from the airport
25 hours of travel later, I made it to Australia! I've met lots of the YWAM staff, and a couple other students as well 😊 They all seem great, and I can't wait to meet the rest of the students!

It was a pretty chill first day. We didn't do a whole lot. Brittany, Nicole and I are all in the same house. We are waiting for 3 other girls to join our house in the next couple days, and about 15 more students in total. So the 3 of us hung out at the house and organized our stuff and got to know each other.

I didn't really take many photos, but don't worry, that will change! Haha. I LOVE the flora and fauna here, it's so beautiful. And bright, colourful parakeets just fly around all over. It's so cool! I'm looking into the wildlife sanctuaries in Surfer's Paradise to go to, 'cause I want to hug a koala! Haha! So that might happen really soon. There will definitely be TONS of pictures that day.

Anyway, not a whole lot to say today, just wanted to write my first entry!

Cheers! <3


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



The trees are all so pretty.


And the plants too.


This is our backyard. Yup, equipped with a pool.


And this is our front yard.


The view of Surfers Paradise from our place.



So many pretty flowers.


These pretty little guys are everywhere.




This thing is really fluffy.


I have been touching all the funky looking trees and plants, and this one was pretty cool looking too.


Can you spot the bird?


How about this one? It's a parakeet!


This little guy wanted to be my friend.


Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.062s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb