Enjoying Surfer's Paradise


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Surfers Paradise
October 11th 2014
Published: October 11th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Surf'n'Sun Beachside BackpackersSurf'n'Sun Beachside BackpackersSurf'n'Sun Beachside Backpackers

My temporary home till Tuesday
After an incredibly exhausting trip of 26 hours I have finally reached my spontaneous destination: Surfer's Paradise!
If it weren't for an Aussie lad on the plane who told me that I'm better off going southwards directly I would have stayed in Brisbane for a day or two. But I decided to take the 1.5 hours of additional travel and it's absolutely worth it as it turned out. Because I arrived on a Friday, I was able to get started with checking out the social programme of the Surf'n'Sun Beachside Backpackers: Clubnight at a nightclub called vanity. It was a mental night and a good way to get started : )

People are so friendly if you only go open minded and make an effort to get to know someone. For instance when I was on the plane to Singapore I met this girl who lives there, and after we chatted a bit she said she'd be happy to show me around Singapore on my way back home. That's just one of many encounters I have experienced in such a short time. And that's exactly the reason I travel on my own. As a group you always appear quite distant,
Lifeguard hutLifeguard hutLifeguard hut

A bit of Aussie cliché!
especially if you talk a different language.

The beach here is absolutely mind-blowing. Spent about two hours just strolling along letting the water hit my legs.. So relaxing! It feels great just to do whatever you fancy without any boundaries!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

BeachBeach
Beach

Literally in front of the hostel


Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0348s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb