In the sun


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Surfers Paradise
May 27th 2008
Published: May 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well my lovely people, I am currently in Surfer's Paradise waiting for the Oz Experience bus to Brisbane.....I stayed here longer than planned as I went out on a 'Backpackers Night Out' here in Surfer's on Saturday night and we went to Dreamworld on Sunday so it would have been a bit of a squeeze to catch the bus on the same day!!hehehe

On my last day in Byron I took a stroll to the lighthouse and Cape Byron which was cooel....it was a really hot day too!! Trust me to book surfing lessons for the only 2 days that it was miserable weather!!haha

On my walk to the lighthouse I met none other than Hayley (the girl I met in melbourne!!) Twas quite funny as I just saw her walking down the path coming back from the lighthouse and I was like 'HELLO!!'lol Had a nice catch up and then went our separate ways again....it's funny how you just seem to kind of keep bumping into people over here though!!lol The views from t he lighthouse were spectacular and on my way back I saw some wild dolphins swimming in the sea!! Beautiful and magical :D

When I got to Surfer's Paradise I met up with the guys again and their roommates Sam and Anna who are also travelling up the East Coast. We all went out on the Backpackers Night out and got free hats, key chains entry to clubs, drinks etc.... was tres fun!! :D Sam and Anna are really nice too, they're from Cambridge, so some more fellow Englishers!!hehe

Dreamworld was AMAZING!! Sooo much funnn...especially in a big group (we all went together). We went out for an Indian meal which was rather funno too 😊 Back at the hostel I was going to go to bed and I was the only resident in my room....another wierd thing was that the door was ajar, and I had noticed that it had been a couple of occasions before also, even though I knew i'd made sure i'd shut the door properly....this kinda wierded me out (especially as I was the only person in there) so I went and stayed in the other guys room next door! I thought the room was haunted or something!!! shpooky :S

Yesterday the guys left for Brisbane, so I moved in with Sam and Anna....we went to the beach for the day and then walked into town and then back out to the hostel via a game of mini golf which was hilarious!! (I was photographer :P) In the evening when we were going to have dinner I was looking really quite forward to the remainder of my Indian meal from the night before....I went to the fridge only to find that it had been stolen!!!! grrrrrrrrr On inspection of the bin we found the empty container and bag! I was sooooooo annoyed, luckily, lovely as they are Sam and Anna said I could share their meal of pasta, ketchup and sweetcorn, and it was really rather nice....i'm still really peeved about my Indian though....stupid theif! Anyway rant over....we got an early night.lol

This morning Sam and Anna left for Brisbane and I went into town and had a little relax on the beach, before heading back to the hostel to collect my baggage and get the shuttle to the bus station which is where I am now enlightening you all with the fabulous (and not so fabulous) proceedings of my trippage!

The bus comes at 4.30pm and it is now 3.30 so I am basically trying to kill a bit of time at the momento...I guess I should let you all get back to your wonderful lives though so I shall say adios amigos for now and hello Brisbane in a few hours!!hehe

oooo and i'm going zorbing on the way to Brisbane too...should be funnnnnnnn :D


love you all squillions
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0395s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb