Oh Dear!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Noosa
May 29th 2008
Published: May 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Soooo the weather has taken a turn for the worse 😞 gayyyyyyyyyy

It's been raining since yesterday and it is PROPER rain....not very Australian really!!!hehe

I spent one night in Brisbane in the end.....didn't really fancy spending 4 days in another city, especially when there's nothing much to do there other than go out and go shopping (spend looootttttttsss of money basically!!haha) I ended up catching the Oz Ex bus at 6.30am on Wed morning which was no easy feat....especially after staying out drinking until 2am! :S hmmmmm maybe not such a great idea in heinsight :P We had a fab night though! It was the guys last night in Oz and they had to get up early to catch their plane, so we were determined to see them off nice and hungover! mwahhahaha. Anyways I managed to catch the bus in plenty of time and am now in Noosa, where I have met a really nice group of pleeple :D We were on the Oz Ex bus together on the way up here, so we all booked into the same hostel and are in the same room which is mighty coolio. Hopefully we're going to Australia Zoo 2mozro too (Steve Irwin's zoo!! :D) so that will be dandy if all goes to plan....and if the weather perks up a bit. Seriously I DID NOT come to Oz for this!!!lol

I'm meeting up with my lovely cousin Megan and Emma on Tues in Rainbow Beach and we are doing Fraser Island together on the Wed which should be fabulouso!! Then we're all gonna do the Whitsunday's together too which should be the ultimate of funness :D

I'm sitting in Peterpans in the rain atm waiting for them to call me back so we can all book together and get in the same room and all that jazz......well now i've officially caught you all up on the goings on in my life I think you should all return the favour and send me lotts and lotts of comments and messages about you're equally enthralling lifetime adventures :P hehehe

Miss you all loads and love you even mooooore!!

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0419s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb