My last month in Oz :(


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Sunshine Coast
May 31st 2010
Published: May 31st 2010
Edit Blog Post

The viewThe viewThe view

Amazing view, huh?
It is officially my last month in Oz...only 17 days to go, and I will be home 😊 Actually, I'm not sure whether to be happy or sad about this. Don't get me wrong, I'm stoked to come home, but even the thought of leaving makes me tear up a little bit.

This week is my last week of classes, and I only have two assessments left. We're celebrating Misha's birthday on Thursday with laser tag, and then we might go paintballing with our lovely Saudi boys on Saturday. We just saw them this weekend at their new and beautiful house in Buderim. We celebrated the new digs with food, drinks, games, and a semi-working hot tub. It was a great time!

Next week is study week, and I will be studying my butt off. I only have two exams, but they're in my toughest classes from the semester: Statistics and Public Relations. We're celebrating Ashley's birthday on Tuesday, and then it's STUDY STUDY STUDY.

I can't believe it's almost time for me to go. This has truly been a trip of amazing highs and awful lows, but I wouldn't trade it for ANYTHING in the world! I'll write more next week after all of the birthday parties, and then maybe once after I make it home, but this will be one of my last entries. Thanks for reading guys!

What I'll miss about Oz:

-All of my Saudi boys and my little Frenchie (Aude)
-Berto and Eddie
-Watching endless episodes of Supernatural
-Tim Tams and gummy bears
-The beach
-Walking to Woolies
-Sitting by the pool before, after, and during class
-Making dinner with Ash every night


**A lot of that is on my other list, but I don't even care!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Late night snackLate night snack
Late night snack

Abdullah made an amazing spread of rice and sauce for us to eat around 2 am. We ate it with our fingers, in traditional Saudi style!
My boysMy boys
My boys

Arman to the left, and Abdullah to the right. Love them so much! They put on traditional Saudi clothing for us to see.
Silly pictures :)Silly pictures :)
Silly pictures :)

We ran around their house taking "Senior Pictures"


3rd June 2010

Ah-hem! I made the meal too. no credit for poor Desiree... I see how it is!

Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0302s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb