No class? No worries!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Sunshine Coast
June 7th 2010
Published: June 7th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I am officially done with class here at the Uni! Woo hoo! I am still waiting for about five assignment marks to make their way back to me, but I am so past caring. I am one day away from my best friend’s birthday (Ashley), one week away from my two final exams, and 10 days away from home. Wow the time is flying!

When I last left off, we were partying it up in Buderim. This past week brought with nothing to exciting…except for Misha’s awesome birthday party at Laser Zone! About 20 of us rallied together and went to play three rounds of laser tag, it was so much fun! The girls absolutely trounced the boys in rounds two and three, and we all got beat by a family of six in the first game. It was a young mom and dad and about four little boys who were maybe 7 years old and younger. THEY KILLED US. It was truly an embarrassment, but super fun!

After that, a bunch of people went out, but unlucky me not only had an assessment due the next day, I had an awful migraine that only worsened as the running around and plotting to shoot the boys went on.

However, we decided that we will be going BACK for more on Tuesday for Ashley’s birthday! We’re going to do laser tag around 2 pm, then have Cheap Tuesday’s pizza, then go out to a club called Friday’s and dance the night away. It will most likely be my last big hurrah (unless the Saudi boys have something at their house this weekend).

This weekend all I did was clean up my room and pack a little bit, and I did some studying yesterday, but I mostly made a pact with myself that I am going to the pool every single day of this week to soak in as much of the Australian sun as I can. Like I keep saying, as excited as I am to come home, I am probably going to cry when I have to leave this amazing country and my family here. Oh AND Misha gave me a kick ass henna tattoo yesterday! It's not fully developed yet, but check out the cool picture 😊

Today, I am headed to the pool to do a little bit of “studying”, and then I’ll probably hit the books later on tonight as well. I only have two exams, but I figure I might as well use the time they’ve given us to study to knock those exams outta the park.

My schedule for the next week:

9:30—wake up, tea, breakfast, chill
11:00—pool time
2:00—study time

Um and that’s as far as the schedule has gotten. I also got two books from the library so I’m sure I’ll hole up in my room just relaxing and reading. This is seriously the life!

See you soon 😊

Advertisement



7th June 2010

If wishes were horses.....
I seriously wish that I was there! Soaking up the sun and partying.....of course that would majorly poop me out (the partying part) but sounds like so much fun! The laser tag sounds so much more fun than paint ball! Way to go technology. Can't wait to see you! Love, Mom

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0525s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb