Rainforest trecking


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Noosa Heads
March 21st 2010
Published: March 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

So today up and out early again, this Ozzie air is doing something to me, I went for a walk in the Noosa National Park which is literally 5 mins walk away. I went along the coast line then I crossed into the rainforrest, it was lovely just walking along only hearing the bird maiking their noises and my own foot steps, I'm becoming quite the vegitation spotter !!! There are some really different trees that look lovely..... I know, me a tree lover, what ever next !!!! actually it was just like doing a hash, except there was no sweetie stop and no fines at the end !!!!

I saw my first wild Koala asleep in a tree !!! lots of birds that are all around, they look like black chickens with red heads (I must find out what theyre called).

Half way around my sandals started to rub my ankle as it was very dusty and dirty - I didnt have a plaster on me, so whts a girl to do ??? I thought what would Steve Irwin do ??? and then it came to me ...... find a nice smooth juicy leave and put it over the sore spot and hold it in place with my sandal. Sorted !!!! hey Joanne all those wastching Ray Mears programmes certainly paid off !!!!

So the walk took ab about 2 hours in very sticky conditions so I was a tad moist when I got back !!!! so quick trip to the supermarket for milk and tea bags and then off to the beach for a cool down, quick dip in the ocean and I was exhausted !!! a nap was in order ! my first afternoon nap of the trip so not bad.

Shower and time for tea, I ate in the hostel cafe this evening and had a juicy steak and salad, mmmmmmm then I was joined by the most lovely lad called Phil (21 yr) who lives near Pymouth and his Ozzie buddy Mike (50 ish) and we had a real scream, then a fella I met in Byron bay came over and jopined us - Pete a theatre nurse from Leeds. Later I got taling to this young lad from the USA and he was a serios surfer dude and soooo mellow. He reminded me of someone but I couldnt think who, then it came to me - the dad turtle in Finding Nemo !!!! honest a god he was just like him !!!

so off to Hervey bay int mornin - only a 3and half hour bus ride - so easy peazy

love to you all xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



23rd March 2010

oh! my god.
hi honey its me just been reading all the latest blogs from you, im so glad that you are having such a fantastic time,cant think of anything worse when you are in the hostels!not for me.!lois had her birthday your pressie was a huge hit, its gorgeous. mavis came down on her own ,another row with him .she is as nutty as a fruit cake.!I rang les to make sure that she caught the bus back ok!she really did my head in nothing pleased her.the weather here is horrible sticky rain and mist and quite cold too.jane and i are going to the opticians in torquay on wed to see about laser treatment .im very excited. you take care. miss you loads. love marilyn xx
25th March 2010

Hi hon, it sounds like your having a fab time , very jealous but hope to follow in your foot steps if i can get george to leave home when hes old enough, see you soon ,have fun xx

Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 13; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0244s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb