Noosa day 2


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Noosa Heads
March 20th 2010
Published: March 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Today was an early start again, up, breakfasted and out by 9am, on the beach at 9.05am. Like I said yesterday theres a surfing festival on at the moment and it was finals day today. I was mesmorised for hours !!! amazing surf, I passed a notice board giving the surf report and it read "sick at low tide" apparently this has no reference to the sea sickness but it means the waves will be great !!!!

So I saw a guy called Harrison that was awesome, he uses a long board and believe me its loooong, huge thing !!! then he was running up and down the full length of the board whilst surfing huge waves, I learnt its called nose riding the board. get me I know the lingo dude 😊 anyway one of his boards broke in half when he came off "the tide was so strong man"

Then I heard the announcer say it was time for the over 65's andI had to ask some guy did they really mean men over 65 and yes they did. I watched a legend aged 80 ..... yes 80 ..... do amazing stuff out there ................ so I've booked my first lesson for tomorrow morning !!!!
only kidding, I'd break my neck.

Then I was sooo exhausted after all that sitting and watching with the occasional round of applause, that I decided it must be ice cream time, and it was soooo good one of the best gelitino places in Queensland according to the bible (lonley planet). Then a tad more watching before lunch time. I tell ya its all go this travelling lark. After Lunch I asked if I could loan a boggie board but the hostel isnt lending them out at the moment as the waves are toooo rough 😞
I was talking to a guy and he said the current was too strong for him and he's been surfing for 30+ years. So i didnt go a body boardin today.

However I did book my bus ride to Steve Irwins Australia zoo for tomorrow ..... really lookin forward to that .... crocs .... woo hooo !!!!
Ive also booked a 2 day trip to Fraser Island for next week.

I feel a tad sore throaty this evening, prob due to one of my roomies coughing and spluttering most of the night, poor girl I made her a cup of tea this morning and made sure she went to see the docs. And think shes repayed me with spreading her bacteria !!!! however 2 paracetamol and i'll be right 😊

So I'm off for a last drinky poo b4 bed time.

lots of love me xxxxxx

Advertisement



20th March 2010

lalala
CRINGE! U JUST SAID "DUDE", "AWESOME" and "LEGEND" and i just wet myself at u translating the word "sick" haha! Its the equivilant of scousers sayin everythings "boss" omg im crying haha!!! How darn cute r u!? ur gna come bk talking a diff language! yeyyyy crocs! keep an eye out for his daughter how exciting, shes taken over the family business now, haha her documentories r hillarious :) cnt beliv u ddnt try a surfing lesson, ur gettin down with the kids already with the lingo, just missing a board now! Think im seeing joanne 2mo, she said she's bringing me down the twilight books and harry potter books... and she ddnt even offer i asked! i dont kno whats goin on but im havin an urge to read :S its a strange feeling lol... thats not all... IV JOINED THE LIBRARY (which btw is shit and not sure y we hav it, it ddnt hav any of the twilight books or potter books, wha kinda library is tha?) haha anywho, im stil the cool daughter ... this dusnt effect my street cred lol im nothing like joanne lol haha! Carpets ordered, tv guy is comin out tuesday to connect our tv, dad found the arial box up in the loft but summats been disconnected and its hard 2 c what and where but yey TV! Then an ikea shop is much needed and tada, were on our way! Annoying u cnt get ya piks up but cnt wait 2 hav a slide show when ur bk, missing ya lots n lots xxxxx baby sends a kick, rocking my stomach frm side 2 side as we type, its very annoying and sweet, but when ur tryna get 2 sleep at 1am n he or she's moving away its cuteness doesnt shine then lol! Bought some very cute outfits already adorable! Cnt wait to read ur next blog, keep making friends and memories xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx love you lots and lots xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx oh and if u see nemo send my love xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
21st March 2010

Yipee, I have finally had time to catch up with all your antics... Am on nights so am naturally working hard :) Just the one, but as you know that is bad enough!! And to add insult I had to give up a free ticket to the England France game for the pleasure of coming to this lovely place!! So Rob went without me : ( Anyway England lost! Sooooo glad your having such a fab time, sounds cool!! Looking forward to hearing about your next visits. We are all missing you! x x
21st March 2010

We should've gone up together .... could've had shared a whole house I have connections..:o) And I don't have a cold..Enjoy the zoo 2morrow which is today as I'm writing this on sun' if you know what I mean. Stay away from the crocs they can jump and watch out for the Bindii's you'll need thongs!!!!, once a comedian aways a comedian. Have a great day, Paul xx
22nd March 2010

cor blimey "sheila"
OMG there is no stopping you. So glad you are having such a dudey time! Your certainly cramming things in especially in such a laid back country. Don't want you turning into a surf dude - i've seen those waves - far too awsome for you - you keep watching the talented hunky dudes, sore throat one thing broken leg quiet another. No feeding the crocs either! R U going out to the barrier reef or waiting for Julie to take you? await to hear how you found Steve Irwins zoo. Pete says "how you going EH", have you picked up the lingo yet? Hope your well and your sore throat has not materalised. Keep treking "sheila" lol fi x
22nd March 2010

Hello mother! First off, im giving you a days grace to ring me on my birthday, you better not be too excited to not ring me, after all i left work special to make sure you buggered off/got safely on your coach when you started your trip :) Don't be impressed with the longboarders! those boards are so long they can catch a sneeze in a tea cup, when i surfed (getting on a bit now, my birthday tomorrow dont ya know?) it was only 5ft long and it sat in a couple of inches of water and it had holes in it and there were wolves after me...and there were....you get the point! Im starting to get a bit worried as you havent left a message on here for a couple of days, in fact, since just before you went to steve irwins zoo...i hope you fed the crocs well and they thanked you for whatever limb/s you gave them...CRIKEY! Jo is ok Will write soon Your son in law..(27 tomorrow, when you'll probably be near a phone....and able to give him a present somehow)
22nd March 2010

hello mummy dearest
Helloooo, sooo......how was Steve's zoo???!! I've been telling everyone you were going there.....I'm soooo jealous.....did you see Bindi?? Wes? I bet it was amazing.....are you inspired to go save the crocs now?!.....heehee. I'm sure it was fabulous, how hot exactly is it out there- just so we are really jealous?! I went to Vicki and Jamie's yesterday and we went to the beach for an icecream......a bit different from the beaches you are looking at..... but still you can't beat Orcombe point.....you can take the girl out of Devon....! Write soon, can't wait to hear about everything Love ya xxxxxxxxxxxx

Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0801s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb