Rain had to hit some time


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Mackay
June 10th 2011
Published: July 2nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

The weather report wasnt good for when i was leaveing but i have to hit the road some time. Heading out of Mckay it was spiting rain but nothening major but it was cold most the day. i got 110ks for the day and stayed in the bush for the night.
It was rain pretty hard the nexted morning so i deside to stay in the tent plus i wasnt feeling 100% first time of the trip ive felt a bit off. I did end up leaveing at about 12pm i just forced myself to leave just as i packed up the tent it started to rain even harder. I got to a driver reviver at about 5pm. I went and got a coffie then set up me tent and tryed to dry out so of my gear.
Once i set up my tent and set things out to dry i went and meet james and rachel english and irish couple they were haveing a bit of trouble setting up theres. After talken late into the evening we called it a night.
The nexted morning we aranged to meet at gingin in a few days, thats where they were heading to
The big MangoThe big MangoThe big Mango

I dont look like much of a mango
work. But of caurse it would take me at least 4 days on bike to get there.
Still not feeling the best i got going yet again a nother speedo died. I stoped at marlborough and cambed out the back of the pub . After a few beers and a pizza i called it a night. only managed 70ks today.

Great day today still not feeling good but got to keep going stop will get me nowhere. However it was a great day good roads and wonderful views. still only 75ks 20ks from rocky. I just need to get rid off this ileness and ill be right.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0477s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb