Cairns


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns
January 22nd 2011
Published: January 22nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Cairns is a smaller city than I expected, no sky scrapers and seems a little quiet. Didn't hardly anything in the 2 days I was there mainly due to the abysmal rain. First day I walked around finding out about scuba diving and Cape Tribulation. No beach in Cairns you need to venture out, but they built a man made lagoon for people to swim in and chill out which seemed cool.

Next day It rained all day. I booked my greyhound to travel down the east coast, trip to Cape Tribulation on a day tour ending in Port Douglas to try and see the Great Barrier Reef and for the rest of the day I played table tennis, watched cricket and tennis. Caught up on a bit of sleep and that was my Cairns adventure. Couldn't be bothered to drink in the evening as I was still knackered from Melbourne, but I think that is all you can do in Cairns unless you spend a lot of money on the adventure activities.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.189s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.1133s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb