I must cook more fish.....


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
January 6th 2013
Published: January 9th 2013
Edit Blog Post




I woke up at 5am, not so pleasant for a Sunday, but it’s warm and sunny so my body clock is telling me it’s time to get up. Read on my kindle for a while and caught up on a few emails. Matt had plans today so was out until lunch time. Rowena was watching some episodes of UK sitcoms she likes, and then put a cooking programme on with Hugh Fearnley Whittingstall. It was quite interesting, especially when they were teaching some students how to cook fish and how easy it was. Mental note to self – must cook more fish when I get home, not just the trusty Salmon recipe or eating it from a can!



The cooking inspired me to cake a cake for the week, so I found a recipe and adapted it so I could utilise the rest of the chocolate icing from last week’s cake. Once in the oven, with the timer set, Rowena and I headed down the garage to continue painting the chicken coop – starting to add the dark stripes to give it the beach hut effect! I can see this weekly cake baking becoming a regular occurrence, but I enjoy it and it’s a good chance to try some new recipes.







Around 3pm we had a late lunch/ early dinner before heading out to the cinema at 5pm. We met Leighton and Amelia for a drink before and then all headed to watch The Hobbit. Three hours later we finally emerged, all sporting different opinions of it. Personally I thought I could have used the three hours of my life FAR more constructively, but the visuals of the film were amazing, it just wasn’t very engrossing. We all headed home, and I had an early night to prepare for my first full week at work.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0698s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb