Leaving Brisbane for Sydney


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
October 27th 2012
Published: October 27th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Outside CinemaOutside CinemaOutside Cinema

How cool watching a film outside on bean bags with a blanket!
Well yesterday we went to the Brisbane Art Gallery and also the Modern Art Gallery which were really good. The only thing is I don't get when carwash brushes are put up in the Modern Art Museum that they are seen as sculpture and everyone is saying how brilliant this piece of art is!!!!!

Oh forgot to mention that we went to see an film which was outside it was so cool - we got a beanbag chair and blankets - cannot do that in Blighty can you!

Anyway I decided that Mike and I would make the meal last night at Jenni's so salad, t-bone steaks ready and then realise that I need some balsamic vinegar for the dressing for the salad. Jenni did not have any so I decided to go to the shop and get some. So get some dosh out of Mike's wallet and jump in the car and off to the shop I pop. Balsamic vinegar in hand and give the dosh to the checkout lady and she says we do not accept Hong Kong dollars so I give her the $20 note I also took out of Mike's wallet and she looks at
Sophia and AlfieSophia and AlfieSophia and Alfie

Mike's new loves!! Green Kawasaki - girl after his heart or what
me as though I am mad - No we do not accept Hong Kong dollars - do I feel stupid - YES. So I have to leave the supermarket without the vinegar - give Mike a call and ask why do you have Hong Kong dollars in your wallet we have been in Oz for over 6 weeks! Anyway all is not lost as he jumps in Jenni's car and brings me yes Oz dollars - so balsamic vinegar back in ones hand.

We get up early this morning and off to have Brunch in the park. It is really weird from a English perspective but they have BBQ's in the park that anyone can use and guess what they are not vandalised - this would not happen in England - Jenni and Steve even cooked fried eggs on the BBQ - what a life eh.

After a farewell with Jenni, Steve, Sophia and Mike's other love Alfie, Mike was a bit upset well probably a bit more than a bit (but need to save his reputation a bit). So we are now in the Qantas Lounge waiting for our flight to Sydney. We are staying in a studio apartment I have booked through AirBnB it is a great site if you fancy staying in a real home with real comforts.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.397s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1724s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb