I own the ugliest shoes ever


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Airlie Beach
March 15th 2006
Published: March 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I heart statuesI heart statuesI heart statues

striking a pose at our first rugby game...
I bought a pair of shoes that are....ready for it.....huh?huh?

Black and white plaid. They are hideous. I love them....

We are on the East Coast - Sunshine coast to be more specific - and miss T and I just registered for a 5 day open water dive course. We are scared and excited all at the same time.

The first 2 days are pool and theory and the last 3 days we live on a boat on the Great Barrier Reef and get to enjoy 8 day time dives and 2 night dives. This is going to be absolutely amazing and I cannot wait. We start our theory tomorrow and we will be on the boat on Monday. We will be purchasing an underwater camera as well. Yippeeeeeeee! After this we will be certified to dive anywhere! Oh yes, thats right you heard it...ANYWHERE!!!!!

Anywho...Brisbane was fun. Ten and I went to our first Footy game and loved the barbaric violent action. We went shopping (big surprise), met some awesome blokes from the UK and Germany at our Hostel (excellent hostel - Brisbane Backpackers Resort). Our hostel had a pool, hot tub, tennis courts, ping pong,
My hideous shoesMy hideous shoesMy hideous shoes

I LOOOOOOOOOVE THEM!!!!!!
a bar and private bathrooms in every dorm room. It was very clean and had heaps of balconies. I would for sure reccommend this hostel to anyone. It was super fun.

Ten and I went on a little road trip to this crazy town called Nimbin with our friends from the UK/Germany. We hung out with crazy hippies all day and then slept on the beach at night. Was a very fun little road trip. It sucks meeting so many awesome people on the road and then having to leave them though 😞

Anyways thats all for now. Check back for some scuba entries!!! Watch out sharks, Im comin!!!!! 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

John and IJohn and I
John and I

One of our mates from Brisbane...
Our scuba classOur scuba class
Our scuba class

A shot of the classroom
Airlie BeachAirlie Beach
Airlie Beach

Where we are staying until we are certified scuba divers!


18th March 2006

cool shoes!
and wow, what a great opportunity to have all those dives on the Great Barrier Reef! Watch out for those Great White Sharks!!!

Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 66; dbt: 0.0699s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb