Airlie Beach


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Airlie Beach
April 22nd 2007
Published: April 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Got up quite late and for some reason despite having been on land now for a few hours Im still feeling the motion of the boat!

Went to check my emails then to sort out my trip to Magnetic Island.

Went and gor myself a nice healthy lunch (beetroot, tuna sandwich with lots of veg).
Bumped into Yool and couple of guys he'd met before and I said Id join them down at the lagoon later on.

After burning some photos onto CD I headed down to the Lagoon. Found Yool and two of his mates who were sat with a group of girls they'd met somewhere before, infact one Id met in Agnes (like I said before everyone comes to Airlie).
Sat chatting for a while in the sun then all went our seperate ways.

I went back to "restructure" my bag as I was leaving tomorrow.

Early Evening met up with Yool at the bar then went to the mini market to get some ingredients for tonights dinner. It was just like being back at "Woodlands", I cooked way too much dinner (at the beachs hostel kitchen) and we sat ate and chatted, then someone else did the washing up.

Afterwards we went upstairs to meet some of Yools friends and had a sort of dorm party. The girls we'd met that afternoon game round later on and we played ring of fire (again).

I excussed myself at 1:30 as I had an early bus trip the next day.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.138s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 81; dbt: 0.1049s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb