Day 20 - Aunty and the killer frogs.


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Northern Territory » Darwin
December 11th 2012
Published: December 11th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Let me tell you first about the killer frogs. We stayed at Mataranka last night and as usual I had to get up for my nightly wee. I took the torch and as I came around the corner of the ladies toilet, there they were, about 20 cane toads in a semi circle standing around the door sunning themselves on the outside light. I can't stand them and as I had a very pressing engagement I was in a bit of a dilema. I checked further on and found a second entry where the light was not on and came across a friendly green frog (one I can tolerate) sitting on the top step. I swiftly stepped over him and was able to complete what I had set out to do.

I have now met my latest great niece and nephew, Ruby and Leo. They are just gorgeous and again really content lovely babies. My nieces have certainly produced some good babies and seem to be looking after them very well to ensure they are so content. But what more do you expect with such good genes!

On our way to Darwin we called in at Katherine, Pine Creek and Adelaide River. We forgot to take photos of all the post offices except Pine Creek. Memories like sieves! We'll try and get them on the way back.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Mayses Cafe - Pine CreekMayses Cafe - Pine Creek
Mayses Cafe - Pine Creek

This is a favourite. The best roast pork and gravy sandwiches in Aust.
Crocodile Dundee - CharlieCrocodile Dundee - Charlie
Crocodile Dundee - Charlie

Found at the Adelaide River pub


12th December 2012

Tell that boy to get out of the water!
Don't be scared of the frogs - be very afraid of the crocs! I notice big brave Peter didn't get his hair wet!! All our love to Leo & Ruby and of course Amanda & Polat.
12th December 2012

Don't you worry
Pete wouldn't be anywhere near the water that the crocs are in. Mataranka are thermal pools, a constant 34 degrees. Too hot for me but Pete loves it.

Tot: 0.034s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0171s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb