Week 22- Sydney


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales
January 13th 2015
Published: January 20th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Woke up and went to Coogee with Kathryn and Laurie. It was a really nice day and we sunbathed and chilled until late in the evening. Then Kathryn had work so Laurie and I watched Borat with some of their housemates and waited for How to Train Your Dragon 2 to download and watched that after. The next morning Emma moved into Kathryn and Laurie's place too so we waited for her to arrive before heading to Coogee again where we met Alex and Warren etc The beach wasn't as nice today as it was super windy so the sand kept blowing over us and sticking to our suncream! When we got back home Kathryn gave me a haircut- just a trim- it only needed a little bit off the end so I didn't go to a hairdressers! She did a good job- thankfully! After we had dinner and watched UP.

On Friday I checked back into Chili Blue. Kathryn came with me and we went to Rushcutters Bay to sunbathe, we have had lots of good weather this week so I am making the most of it. When I got back I had to watch Breaking Bad with Alan because he had waited for me to come back to watch it! I think it is going to consume my life a bit until I leave Aus! After a few episodes we went to Coles to buy the pasta for the free Friday hostel meal- pasta, chicken and sauce! Somehow me and Alex ended up cooking most of it even though it's Alan's job haha In the evening we went to Kings Cross Hotel with everyone, it was a good night! The following morning Alan woke me up at 8am to watch Breaking Bad! We ended up watching 5 episodes before lunch! Then we made a group pasta meal before watching two more episodes. That night we were all meant to go to Laurie, Kathryn and Emma's for a gathering so a group of us went and had a BBQ and chilled out which was fun.

I woke up the next morning and had a bit of a cold- my new room has air con so I think it is from that! It can't be the weather because its about 30 degrees. Had a bit of a get stuff sorted day- with of course some breaking bad episodes thrown
Coca Cola sign - near our hostel!Coca Cola sign - near our hostel!Coca Cola sign - near our hostel!

We know we are near home when we see it!
in. The hostel had free chicken burgers on that evening so we all had them. We decided not to go out that evening but Brighton Alex and I somehow got stuck choosing hte music on the TV for everyone and ended up reminiscing on lots of old school songs which was fun. I have officially checked into the long termers room now with loads of our friends it's me, Alex, Warren, Jasper, Nando, Tom, James and Alan now which is cool.

The next morning Alex and I went into town. Alex has started a job in a pre-school so she went there and I went shopping for a few bits for my Fiji trip- I can't believe how close it is getting now! IN the evening we had a family meal and Laurie, Emma and Kathryn came round and we went to Sugar Mill. There was a silent disco which was fun. The next morning Alex woke me because she was bored. We hung out before she had work again. Then I went with Alan to pick up the pizzas- Tuesday is $4 pizzas- two pound for a whole Domino's pizza is pretty good! I had my first one- I have managed to avoid buying it every week until now. In the evening we went to World Bar, I didn't really drink but we had a good dance with loads of the girls from the hostel. It's been a pretty chilled week 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.031s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb