Week 23- Sydney- Carlingford- Sydney


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales
January 19th 2015
Published: January 29th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Woke up early this morning to meet Yasmin for her last day in Sydney 😞 She had finished her East Coast trip but needed a tour of Sydney so we had a touristy day. It was absolutely boiling so we had to change our plans a bit because Yasmin gets sun stroke easily. Firstly I took her to look at the Opera House and get all the necessary tourist photos. Then we went for a look round the botanical gardens but couldn't stay too long because it was just too warm! We stopped off for lunch on the way in to the city centre- I had a milkshake and chicken and Brie sandwich, it was really good! Then we looked round Paddy's market so Yasmin could get some souvenirs. After we planned on walking to the bridge but it was too hot so I took her round the Queen Victoria Shopping Centre before she had to go and catch her flight 😞 I got the train back to Kings Cross to pick up my stuff for two days at Lyne and John's to say goodbye before I leave Aus. I had a nice catch up with them, some dinner and a nice early night. I woke up after an amazing sleep and went to a nearby shopping centre with Lyne and John to buy more stuff for Fiji. Then just as we got back Trevor was waiting and took me to watch Chris train with his new football club. Heidi was there too and after Chris had finished we all went to dinner at Pancakes on the Rocks. We shared nachos and garlic bread and I had banana and butterscotch pancakes which were really good! The next morning I booked my next set of flights- Fiji- Tonga- Sydney- Bali! I'm all booked through until April now- booking the flights made me excited to start travelling again 😊 Once we had lunch I packed and headed back to Chili Blue for my final check in (very upsetting!) I met Alex and we went to a salon in Bondi and we got back just in time for the free pasta. In the evening loads of us watched a film called Lone Survivor.

As we had an early night the next day we got up early and went to Bondi Beach with Georgina, Laura and Sophie. Some of the boys joined us later. It was really hot and we had to leave by about half 2 because we didn't want too much sun! We stopped in a couple of shops on the way back before getting ready and having the free BBQ. I had arranged to meet Daniel (from home who lives out here) in Home nightclub. We all got the Party bus in to town and I forgot my ID so had a nightmare getting back to get it. I finally managed to meet Daniel and we hung out for a bit. It was a good night. Woke up and watched Breaking Bad for a bit then when everyone else was up we got McDonalds and watched Breaking Bad. In the evening me, Alex, Alex and Alan played some silly computer games and watched a rubbish film called snowpiercer. The weather was rubbish today so we didn't feel bad having a lazy day. The next day Alex and I did all our boring jobs like food shopping and Laundry. In the evening we went to the St George Open Air Cinema with Shane, Robin, Heather and their friends to see the Gambler. It started raining just as we left which was really annoying but when we got there they were handing out ponchos so we were fine. Thankfully as the film started the rain eased and then stopped. We watched The Gambler- it was good but a little 'artsy' in places for my liking. It was a really good night though and so surreal watching a film whilst looking at the city skyline and the opera house and bridge.
The next day I tried to be productive and sorted my fitbit watch that Trevor got me- to monitor how little exercise I'm doing haha Alan and I watched more BB - we have so many to watch still before I leave! When Alex got back from work we had dinner and got ready to go to world bar- it was a good night 😊 can't believe next week is my last week in Sydney!


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Hostel LifeHostel Life
Hostel Life

Drinking out of a bowl and dipping cold pasta into a mayonnaise bottle haha


Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0289s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb