Week 21-North Bondi- Kings Cross, Sydney


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
December 31st 2014
Published: January 11th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Got up early and got ready for New Years Eve! We went to buy a Harry's pie... We had heard they were really good which they were! Then we walked to Mrs macquaries viewpoint, the line was about two hours long but Kathryn knew someone else in the line so we skipped it and joined them! When we got to the park bit it was really busy but we found a spot to sit- we weren't sure where would be best so just sat in a space and hoped for the best! We chilled from about 2-7 sunbathing, eating and playing cards! I had to go to the first aid tent because something had bitten me on the train and it was swelling, they gave me cream and said if it didn't go down to go back and get an antihistamine ... It didn't so I went to get one! After 7 we got a few drinks and played some games. At 9 the family fireworks happened they were really good and we got a little over excited! After Yasmin and I went for a walk to see if we could find somewhere to watch the midnight ones and see the opera house and bridge... We found a good space so at 11.30 we went to the steps and claimed a space! The countdown was super exciting but it seemed a bit surreal! The fireworks were amazing and we could see the opera house and loads of fireworks off of the bridge! After we went to Emma's to have a few drinks before going to a club called Goldfish where we met up with loads of people from Chili Blue. It was a fun night!
The next day we woke up late and Alex, Sam and Alex took me to town because my arm had got bigger, the pharmacist said I should go to the doctors because she was worried to was some sort of reaction- but the doctor said it was fine and would go down in a few days! Then we got lunch and picked up good for dinner, we had party food and watched 12 years a slave- it was such a good film!
The next morning we went to bondi junction so Yasmin could shop before she left for her east coast trip! Then we chilled and yas left 😞 Then in the evening Nikki and I went for drinks and dinner near Bondi beach with Shane, Robin and Heather! It was nice and we went to an Italian place which was good!
We woke up early and I finished my book Marching Powder because it was at the house so I had to finish it before we left! Then we packed up and moved out of our Bondi Apartment! Alex, Nikki, Shane, Heather, Robin and I went for a posh brunch in Double Bay which was really nice. Then Alex and I checked back in at Chili Blue! Then Nikki and I went to centennial park and hired a bike to ride round which was really fun. Then we had to go back because Shane was taking Nikki to the airport 😞 it seemed to have all gone so quickly! Then Alex and I had the free BBQ and had a few drinks.
Woke up the next morning and went to Rushcutters Bay with Alex and Kathryn! We sunbathed all day! When we came back Alan said we could watch Breaking Bad from the start so we watched about 5 episodes! Then I skyped Emily and Anna 😊 Then we played cards against humanity with Warren, Alan and French Alex. After we played some game where you are given a celebrity on your head and have to ask questions to find out who it is! The next day I planned on getting lots done but instead got roped into playing cards against humanity and watching breaking bad again! In the evening we had a family meal with Alex, Chris, Warren, Dewin, French Alex, Jasper, Alan and Jamie. We had fajitas which were really good!
The next day Alex and I went to town and did some jobs then I checked out and went to stay at Laurie's house for 3 nights. I went there and got ready to go out and then Kathryn, Laurie and I went back to chili Blue for some drinks before going to world bar!



Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.278s; Tpl: 0.024s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1835s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb