Surf Trip


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales
January 8th 2010
Published: January 8th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hey everybody!

Well New Years was a lot of fun seeing the New Year in by watching the fireworks at the Sydney harbour bridge, we got there at 11:30AM to get a good spot which we did luckily.

I started a 5 day surf tour on the 6th which is a lot of fun, we had 2 days at Cresent head and im now at a place called Spot X and my surfing is not quite at the standard of Kelly Slater but I can stand up and ride across the wave which is pretty cool. Im enjoying the surfing but I dont think ill do it after becuase its not really my sport. I'll probaly have more luck with snowboarding in New Zealand (Hey Christian 😉 ).

After this the tour heads up to Byron Bay where ill stay a week there before flying down to Tasmania, after that who knows??

Ok thats all the news so far.

Groetjis Geert

Advertisement



10th January 2010

Good luck with the snowboarding!
Hi Geert, I am glad you are enjoying the surfing, but I've to admit that it is quite hard. I hope you have more luck with the snowboarding. Which is more fun anyway! I have to wait a couple more weeks before I go. Enjoy Byron Bay and Tasmania. Groetjes Christian
17th January 2010

tasmanian goats
hi, good luck with the goats down under. It sounds cool. Here still cold but the snow has gone. More on its way. take care, lol mum

Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0619s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb